Kathleen Wise_193-Edit-1

Photo by Hunter Canning

Welcome to my website where I get to tell you about myself and share some of my work with you.  I am an artist, writer, and directer.  I have acted in many independent films, as well as TV, webseries, and plays all over the country.  My directorial film debut, Sanctuary, recently premiered at the Montana Film Festival, and my feature screenplay A Round Tuit was short listed for the Sundance Screenwriters Lab.  I hold an MFA from NYU Grad Acting, and a BA from Sarah Lawrence College, during which time I spent a year abroad studying dance in Paris and West African dance and art in Senegal.  Born and raised in Cincinnati, I have spent most of my adult life in NYC, Los Angeles, and gypsying around the world.  I am also a painter, singer, and cellist.  Please enjoy the photos and clips, as well as links to my current resumé!

